Caesura

Some of you good people are worried about me or for me. I thank you for your thoughts and consideration. Please know that I am well. Class preparation has me excited for school to start. Maine is, as always, beautiful. I have supportive, generous, and kind family and friends. The Cubs might just make the playoffs.

And I am back to writing. I am, in fact, writing a great deal across a variety of mediums. My writerly voice is no longer blocked. I can once again move my arms.

Unfortunately, I will not be posting anything on my blog within the next few months. Don’t worry, this is an external silence, not an internal one. I only post this because I know that if I were following someone’s blog, and they left me hanging with that last post, I would be concerned about them when they continued to remain silent.

This time, mine is not the silence of rock bottom.

And really, rock bottom was only a caesura.

Leave a Reply

